Guest Reviews of our villa in ronda


Guest Reviews From Home & Away

Beautiful, fascinating wonderful property!

5 STARS OUT OF 5

La Cazalla turned out to be a beautiful and delightful property. It is on a rural road near Ronda. The house was very comfortable with a well-appointed kitchen and many delightful indoor and outdoor seating areas (with lots of books) as well as 5 large, attractive and comfortable bedrooms. The showers in particular were a treat. We were a group of 8 adult friends with a history of renting villas in Europe. We all agree that this was by far the best of our 5 shared rentals.

“We all agree that this was by far the best of our 5 shared rentals.”

The grounds are beautifully landscaped including a lot of lavender! The swimming pool was a simple and stunning design with water just the right temperature. The housekeeper was very nice and helpful. Although our hosts were not present, they left many indications of their generosity and good will -- nuts, jams, wine. The area is rich in history, architecture, countryside, hiking. We are hoping that we might be able to return another year to this very house.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Delightful house and location

5 STARS OUT OF 5

I have stayed at la Cazalla both as a hotel and rented property and was delighted to find that the new owners(Lisa and Mark) have kept the properties charm and are hoping to make further improvements.We have one had 2 extended family holidays here and will definitely be returning.

Check out Zahara and Jemiera de libra (Quercos restaurant by the railway station) and there is also a lovely walk if you turn right out of the property and do not miss the view of Rhonda from the end of the track where it meets the main road(the opposite road to the one to la Cazalla)

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

This is the best house we have ever booked!

5 STARS OUT OF 5

From the moment of our arrival, we were taken aback by the beauty of the setting and the quality of the house. It was perfectly laid out with the bedrooms on one floor opening onto a central living space and the main living area, kitchen and dining room on the lower level.

“We will be spreading the word to all of our friends about this well-kept secret!”

The housekeeper Cristina made the stay even more special by attending to our every need. The house was abundantly equipped with everything we could possibly need. We enjoyed the landscaping, the sheep and goats grazing outside the gate, the many birds and flowers and the peaceful ambiance. We will be spreading the word to all of our friends about this well-kept secret!

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Beautifull and charming home set in a beatifull landscape.

5 STARS OUT OF 5

Our family of 12 had a wonderful stay in La cazella. We went for walks in the mornings, explored the surroundings during dagtime, enjoyed the beatifull poolarea in the afternoon and had our nice dinners at the terrace at night. We would lige to back some time!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Wonderful Villa & Great Location

5 STARS OUT OF 5

What a wonderful villa and great location. Thank you Lisa for being so accomodating and helpful with all the arrangements and thank you Christina (the houskeeper who came in daily) for all your help and for doing the pre shop for us (as we arrived on a Sunday)

We stayed for 7 nights at La Cazalla between 10th and 17th July. Our party of 8 adults and 3 children absolutley loved the place. it definatley lived up to the decription and provided the ideal combination of genuine seclusion as well as being in easy distance to the town.

The villa is incredibly spacious with lots of areas to sit and lounge around and was also lovely and cool during the day even with the scortching temperatures outside. The pool area is great and whilst the pool was "refreshing" at the start of the week it did noticably warm up during the week and was put to good use even by our 3 year old.

The kitchen set up is great for the keen cook (which I am) and we spend most evenings enjoying dinner on the patio late into the evening. As we were there to celebrate a birthday, we also took Lisa up on her recommendation to get a private chef in, which turned out to be an inspired option and a fabulous meal. Lisa also recommended visiting Casa Maria (a tapas restuarant not far from the villa) where we had a great meal and great evening, I would encourage anyone staying at La Cazalla (or anywhere in Ronda) to dine here at least once.

Ronda is also a great town with real character and has all the amenities that you could want or need. It is also and easy drive down to the coast and even Gibralta (which a few of our party did). I would also recommend anyone staying here to do the Caminito Del Rey walk which is about an hours drive away.

Thanks again Lisa, Mark and Christina for helping us have a vacation that we will always remember and I would recommend this villa and location.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
 
HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews
 

Guest Reviews From Trip Advisor

“Family celebration in spectacular style”

Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2016

My parents were looking to celebrate their 60th wedding anniversary in Spain. My part of the family lives in Marbella, and my brother was coming over from New Zealand, my parents and other family members from the UK.
We were looking for somewhere where the family could all be together and undisturbed by other guests.... more of that later.
My wife and I visited Lisa & Mark at La Cazalla and were instantly convinced that this was THE place.
When we arrived as a family we were over the moon at how excited everyone was by the house - it was simply perfect for what we wanted to do - which was simply to be together and relax. And relax we did.

“If you are looking to enjoy an enchanted location in the midst of Andalucia you can stop - you’ve found it.”

With wonderful bedrooms, each with its own ensuite shower and toilet, and the different areas - both inside and out - create a wonderful atmosphere.
The pool area is simply delightful - so much so that the two excursions we had planned with the family- one to the brandy bodegas of Jerez and another to Azahara de la Sierra, were cancelled after the first night - no-one wanted to leave!
The housekeeper, Cristina, who came for a couple of hours each day was lovely - she took great care of us - nothing was too much trouble.
The views and the gardens are delightful - it was a wrench to finally have to leave - and this was when the only other guests made their appearance - as we left the property five impressive adult deer ran in front of the car and up into the mountains - what a wonderful finale to a fabulous week. If you are looking to enjoy an enchanted location in the midst of Andalucia you can stop - you've found it.

“La Cazalla-A Piece of Paradise”

Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

We were a group of four couples from Canada who stayed at La Cazalla in September. The property and villa were outstanding and exceeded our expectations. There is plenty of great hiking right from the property and lots to see and do in the area. Or just relax at the villa.

“There is plenty of great hiking right from the property and lots to see and do in the area.”

The villa was very spacious and comfortable. The setting is beautiful. Lisa and Mark were great hosts and provided lots of helpful tips for enjoying the area and all it has to offer. They even directed us to the best place to watch the sunset on the town of Ronda (with our bottle of wine). I highly recommend La Cazalla especially for a group of friends or family.

“Wonderful property in stunning location”

Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Enjoyed two weeks in this beautiful property. Spacious accommodation, attentive and caring owners, gorgeous pool and stunning rural setting. If you are looking for peace and solitude then this is the ideal property.


“What a magical place...”

Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at La Cazalla a few times years ago and returning more than 10 years later didn't disappoint, it truly is a unique setting. It has oodles of charm, feels like a timeless place that's nestled in the beautiful valley for ever, so peaceful... yet less than 10 mins and you're in the outskirts of Ronda, with all it's great restaurants. I'm loathed to review it in case everyone goes and we no longer can. Equally, it's just so lovely, I feel compelled to rave about it! Plenty of space for two or even three families. We will be going back, you should go!